Using Academic Accommodations

Using Approved Academic Accommodations

College Students Currently Registered with SDS

  1. Within the first two weeks of each quarter, you must log into AIM Student Portal and request Instructor Notification Letters for the courses. This request prompts an email to your instructor stating the accommodations that you requested for the course.
  2. After sending the Instructor Notification Letter, promptly contact your instructor to discuss your access needs in the course. This discussion must include how testing accommodations will be administered in the course. For additional information, please review our Exam Accommodations page or these helpful hints.

Students and instructors with concerns regarding the implementation of accommodations in relation to the course structure, design, and core requirements should contact SDS as soon as possible.

Graduate Students Currently Registered with SDS

  1. Follow the specific instructions provided by the disability liaison for using academic accommodations within your division. Consult with SDS and the disability liaison on any questions or concerns about the accommodation process.
  2. SDS provides document conversion and communication access (interpreting and CART services). Please follow the SDS-established procedures to request and implement these services.

Disibility Liaisons

The College

Jay Ellison

College Dean of Students

jlellison@uchicago.edu
Harper Memorial Library, 281
1116 E. 59th Street
(773) 702-8615
(773) 702-8609
http://dos-college.uchicago.edu/

Julie Penn

Assistant Director, Office for College Community Standards

juliepenn@uchicago.edu
Harper Memorial Library E486
(773) 702-4228

Sarah Lopez

Assistant Director of Academic Programs, College Bridge Program

slopez@uchicago.edu
5845 South Ellis Avenue, Room 504
Chicago, IL, US, 60637
(773) 834-3425

Biological Sciences Division

Victoria Prince

Dean of Biological Sciences

vprince@uchicago.edu
Pritzker School of Medicine, Suite 104
924 E. 57th St.
(773) 834-2100
https://biosciences.uchicago.edu/

Booth School of Business

Erik Halloway

Assistant Director of Admissions, Booth MBA

erik.halloway@chicagobooth.edu
5807 South Woodlawn
(773) 702-4323
Full-time MBA
Evening MBA
Weekend MBA

Deborah Fallahay

Associate Director of Operations, Executive MBA Program

debbie.fallahay@chicagobooth.edu
450 N. Cityfront Plaza Dr., GC 340-I
(312) 464-8753

http://www.chicagobooth.edu/execmba/

Divinity School

Anita Lumpkin

Associate Dean of Students

lumpkin@uchicago.edu
Swift Hall, Room 107
1025 E. 58th St.
(773) 702-8249
http://divinity.uchicago.edu

Division of the Physical Sciences

Sierra Sterling 

Assistant Dean of Students, Physical Sciences Division

ssterlin@uchicago.edu
William Eckhardt Research Center, 307
5640 S. Ellis Avenue
(773) 702-3194
http://physical-sciences.uchicago.edu

Bahareh Lampert

Dean of Students Physical Sciences Division

blampert1@uchicago.edu
William Eckhardt Research Center, 307A
5640 S. Ellis Avenue
(773) 702-8790
http://physical-sciences.uchicago.edu

Division of the Humanities

Joyce Kuechler

Associate Dean of Students, Division of the Humanities

jkuechler@uchicago.edu
Walker, 111G
1115-25 East 58th Street
(773) 702-8498
http://humanities.uchicago.edu

Division of the Social Sciences

Kelly Therese Pollock

Dean of Students, Social Sciences Division

kpollock@uchicago.edu
SSRB 103
(773) 795-3238
http://socialsciences.uchicago.edu

Brett Baker

Associate Dean of Students, Social Sciences Division

SSRB 101

Graham School of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies

Jarquetta Egeston

Assistant Dean of Students, Graham School of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies

jarquetta@uchicago.edu
Graham School of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies, 2nd floor
1427 E. 60th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
(773) 702-5178
http://www.grahamschool.uchicago.edu

Harris School of Public Policy

Kate Biddle

Dean of Students, Harris School

kbiddle@uchicago.edu
Harris School of Public Policy Studies
1307 East 60th Street, Office 1013H
(773) 702-4753
https://harris.uchicago.edu/about/diversity-inclusion/resources/resources-for-students-with-disabilities 

Eman Alsamara

Student Affairs Specialist, Academic Advising and Academic Services, Harris School of Public Policy

ealsamara@uchicago.edu
Harris School of Public Policy Studies
1307 East 60th Street, Workstation 1013-7
https://harris.uchicago.edu/about/diversity-inclusion/resources/resources-for-students-with-disabilities

The Law School

Charles Todd

Dean of Students, Law School

cntodd@uchicago.edu
(773) 834-5563
http://www.law.uchicago.edu/

 

Jesse Landstrom

Associate Director of Student Affairs and Academic Services, Law School

jlandstrom@uchicago.edu
(773) 702-3401
http://www.law.uchicago.edu/

Pritzker School of Medicine

James Woodruff

Associate Dean of Students, Pritzker School of Medicine

jwoodruf@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu
Pritzker School of Medicine, Room 104
924 E. 57th St.
(773) 795-1051
http://pritzker.bsd.uchicago.edu/

Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering

Rovana Popoff

Senior Associate Dean and Acting Dean of Students, Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering

rpopoff@uchicago.edu
Eckhardt Research Center
Annex 212
5640 South Ellis Avenue
(773) 834-5549
https://pme.uchicago.edu/

 

 

School of Social Service Administration

Kristen Reid Salomon

Assistant Dean of Students, School of Social Service Administration

kreid@uchicago.edu
969 E. 60th Street, W14
(773) 702-1424
https://www.ssa.uchicago.edu/