Contact Us

Our office is located on the corner of 55th Street and Ellis Avenue (on Ellis across from the Ratner Athletic Center)

Student Disability Services

Address:  5501 S. Ellis Avenue
                 Chicago, IL  60637
Phone:     (773) 702-6000
Email:       disabilities@uchicago.edu
Fax:          (773) 926-0996

Director

charnessa
Charnessa Warren
charnessa@uchicago.edu

Associate Directors

np3
Nathan Payovich
nathanp@uchicago.edu

holly3
Holly Lipschultz
hlipschultz@uchicago.edu

Administrative Assistant

Kim Gardiner_0.jpg
Kimberly Gardiner
gardiner@uchicago.edu

Coordinator for Sign Language Interpreting Services

Rivka H edited_0.jpg
Rivka Hozinsky
rlh@uchicago.edu

Other Contacts for Students With Disabilities:

Area Deans of Students

Bridget Collier
Interim Associate Provost and Director of the Office for Equal Opportunity Programs
Title IX Coordinator for the University
Affirmative Action Officer
Section 504/ADA Coordinator
(773) 702-5671
bcollier@uchicago.edu

Assistant: Mitchell Kittlaus
(773) 702-0287
mkittlaus@uchicago.edu