Contact Us

Our office is located on the corner of 55th Street and Ellis Avenue (across from the Ratner Athletic Center and next to the Campus North Parking Garage towards 55th Street)

Student Disability Services

Address:  5501 S. Ellis Avenue
                 Chicago, IL  60637
Phone:     (773) 702-6000
Email:       disabilities@uchicago.edu
Fax:          (773) 926-0996

Director

CW2.jpg
Charnessa Warren
charnessa@uchicago.edu

Deputy Director

SDS shield.png
Katherine "Kappy" Fahey
kmfahey@uchicago.edu

Associate Directors

SDS shield.png
Vacant

HL1.jpg
Holly Lipschultz
hlipschultz@uchicago.edu

Senior Program Coordinator

KG2.jpg
Kimberly Gardiner
gardiner@uchicago.edu

Program Coordinator

SFernandez[1].jpg
Sandra Fernandez
smfernandezjr@uchicago.edu

Coordinator for Sign Language Interpreting Services

Rivka H edited_0.jpg
Rivka Hozinsky
rlh@uchicago.edu

Program Coordinator for Document Conversion Services

SDS shield.png
Lauren Schiller
lschiller@uchicago.edu

Other Contacts for Students With Disabilities:

Area Deans of Students

Bridget Collier
Associate Provost for Equal Opportunity Programs

Title IX Coordinator for the University
Affirmative Action Officer
Section 504/ADA Coordinator
(773) 702-5671
bcollier@uchicago.edu

Emily Baker
Accessible Technology Specialist
IT Services, Campus & Academic Services
(773) 702-1609
emly@uchicago.edu